You are here

Program Calendar

Tuesday, Nov 26 to Tuesday, Dec 17
This program focuses on factors that affect plant health care, including insects, diseases, pathogens and abiotic influences. Basic diagnostic techniques will be taught. Learn to minimize potential problems through proper site preparation, plant...
Friday, Dec 6 to Sunday, Dec 8
An eagerly awaited tradition continues at Berkshire Botanical Garden on Friday evening, Saturday and Sunday, Dec. 8-10, with Holiday Marketplace featuring the legendary Gallery of Wreaths. The festivities begin Friday evening, Dec. 8, with the Holiday...
Saturday, Jan 4 to Sunday, Jan 5
Find out about the art and science of plant propagation from Broken Arrow Nursery’s Container Production & Horticulture Manager, Adam Wheeler, who will focus on the basic botany needed to understand and successfully propagate plants. Sexual...
Tuesday, Jan 14 to Tuesday, Feb 18
Learn about the maintenance considerations that should be integrated into the garden design process in Sustainable Garden Care and Maintenance on Tuesdays, January 14 though February 18 from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. Students’ horticultural knowledge will...
Tuesday, Mar 4 to Tuesday, Apr 8
This course, presented by Tyler Horsley, will introduce students to the design process — the systematic way designers approach a site and client. Learn design principles such as form, balance, repetition, line, texture, color, and spatial relationships....
Sunday, Jun 1 to Sunday, Jun 8
For more information contact Lani Summerville at 413-446-8728 or office@classicalexcursions.com. Day 2, June 2, 2025 8:00 am Departure from Dublin Airport 11:00 am We enjoy a morning visit to Ballysallagh House and Gardens, County Kilkenny. The charming...

Pages

Help Our Garden Grow!

Your donation helps us to educate and inspire visitors of all ages on the art and science of gardening and the preservation of our environment.

All Donations are 100% tax deductible.