You are here

Trustees & Staff

Hands down, the main reason the Garden is such a great place to be and visit is because of the hard work of our dedicated staff, volunteers and trustees. Whenever you are at the Garden, make sure to say hello!


Trustees

Matthew Larkin, Chair

Madeline Hooper, Vice Chair

John Spellman, Treasurer

Janet Laudenslager, Secretary

Adegboyega Adefope

Nicholas Arienti

Joanne Leonhardt Cassullo

Mary Copeland

Adaline Frelinghuysen

Lauretta Harris

Nancy Hickey

Ian Hooper

Tom Ingersoll

Jane Iredale

Daniel Kasper

Scott Lambert

Stephanie McNair

Joanna Miller 

Linda O’Connell

Ramelle Pulitzer

Mark Walker

Robert Wlliams

Suzanne Yale

K. K. Zutter

Trustees Emeriti

Jeannene Booher

David Carls

Cathy Clark

Craig Okerstrom-Lang

Gloria McMahon

Jo Dare Mitchell

Judie Owens

Martha Piper

Jean Rousseau

Honey Sharp

Gail Shaw

Jack Sprano

Ingrid Taylor 

 


Staff

Co-Executive Directors
Mike Beck 
mbeck@berkshirebotanical.org
413-287-8790, ext. 27

Thaddeus Thompson 
tthompson@berkshirebotanical.org
413-320-4772

Camp Director
Margaret Leahy
mleahy@berkshirebotanical.org
413-298-4505

Director of Education
Jennifer Patton
jpatton@berkshirebotanical.org
413-354-8410

Director of Horticulture
Eric Ruquist
413-298-3926, extension 20
eruquist@berkshirebotanical.org

Director of Marketing Communications
Felix Carroll
fcarroll@berkshirebotanical.org
413-298-3926, ext. 19

Director of Special Events
Rachel Durgin
rdurgin@berkshirebotanical.org
413-944-8504

Education Coordinator
Shannon Welch
swelch@berkshirebotanical.org
413-931-3194

Facilities Assistants
Sean McKenney — smckenney@berkshirebotanical.org
Austen Dupont — adupont@berkshirebotanical.org

Garden Educator
Megan Magner
mmagner@berkshirebotanical.org

Horticulturist
Kessa McEwen
kmcewen@berkshirebotanical.org

Manager of Buildings and Grounds
Kurt Dietrich
kdietrich@berkshirebotanical.org

Manager of Membership and Development
Megan Weiner
mweiner@berkshirebotanical.org
413-298-4532

Operations Manager
Amy Butterworth
abutterworth@berkshirebotanical.org
413-320-4794

Seasonal Gardener 
Kevin Johnson
kjohnson@berkshirebotanical.org

Visitor Center Manager
Kristine Romano
kromano@berkshirebotanical.org
413-354-8408
 

    Help Our Garden Grow!

    Your donation helps us to educate and inspire visitors of all ages on the art and science of gardening and the preservation of our environment.

    All Donations are 100% tax deductible.