You are here

Trustees & Staff

Hands down, the main reason the Garden is such a great place to be and visit is because of the hard work of our dedicated staff, volunteers and trustees. Whenever you are at the Garden, make sure to say hello!


Trustees

Matt Larkin, Chair

Madeline Hooper, Vice-Chair

Janet Laudenslager, Secretary

John Spellman, Treasurer

Nicholas Arienti

Joanne Leonhardt Cassullo

Mary Copeland

Adaline Frelinghuysen

Maura Griffin

Lauretta Harris

Nancy Hickey

Ian Hooper

Tom Ingersoll

Jane Iredale

Daniel Kasper

Scott Lambert

Joanna Miller

Linda O'Connell

Ramelle Pulitzer

Mark Walker

Rob Williams

Suzanne Yale

KK Zutter

Trustees Emeriti

Jeannene Booher

David Carls

Cathy Clark

Craig Okerstrom-Lang

Gloria McMahon

Jo Dare Mitchell

Judie Owens

Martha Piper

Jean Rousseau

Honey Sharp

Gail Shaw

Jack Sprano

Ingrid Taylor 

 


Staff

Executive Director
Thaddeus Thompson 
tthompson@berkshirebotanical.org
413 320-4772

Director of Special Events
413 944-8504

Office Manager
Amy Butterworth
abutterworth@berkshirebotanical.org
413 320-4794

Senior Gardener
Christine Caccamo  
ccaccamo@berkshirebotanical.org
413 298-4532

Manager of Facilities and Operations
Shaun Colon
scolon@berkshirebotanical.org
413 931-3207

Senior Gardener
Duke Douillet  
ddouillet@berkshirebotanical.org
413 298-4532

Camp Director
Rachel Durgin
rdurgin@berkshirebotanical.org
413 298-4505

Seasonal Gardener 
Kevin Johnson
kjohnson@berkshirebotanical.org

Education Coordinator
Kessa McEwen
kmcewen@berkshirebotanical.org
413 931-3194

Visitor Center Manager
Kristine Romano
kromano@berkshirebotanical.org
413 354-8408

Director of Horticulture
Eric Ruquist
413 298-3926, extension 20
eruquist@berkshirebotanical.org

Manager of Membership & Development Operations
Mariah Baca
mbaca@berkshirebotanical.org, 413 298-4532 #22

Director of Education
Bridgette Stone
bstone@berkshirebotanical.org
413 354-8410

Director of Marketing Communications
Felix Carroll
fcarroll@berkshirebotanical.org
413 320-4794

Help Our Garden Grow!

Your donation helps us to educate and inspire visitors of all ages on the art and science of gardening and the preservation of our environment.

All Donations are 100% tax deductible.