You are here

Trustees & Staff

Hands down, the main reason the Garden is such a great place to be and visit is because of the hard work of our dedicated staff, volunteers and trustees. Whenever you are at the Garden make sure to say hello!


Matt Larkin, Chair
Madeline  Hooper, Vice-Chair
Rob Williams, Treasurer
Janet Laudenslager, Secretary
John Spellman, Treasurer
David Carls
Joanne Leonhardt Cassullo
Mary Copeland
Adaline Frelinghuysen
Lauretta Harris
Ian Hooper
Tom Ingersoll
Jane Iredale
Daniel Kasper
Linda O'Connell
Wendy Philbrick
Ramelle Pulitzer
Elizabeth Roberts
Mark Walker
Suzanne Yale
KK Zutter

Trustees Emeriti

Jeannene Booher
David Carls
Cathy Clark
Wendy Linscott
Jo Dare Mitchell
Judie Owens
Martha Piper
Jean Rousseau
Honey Sharp
Jack Sprano
Ingrid Taylor 



Visitor Center Manager
Anne Albert
413 354-8408

Director of Special Events
Dana Audia
413 944-8504

Executive Director
Michael Beck
413 320-4772

Membership and Development Coordinator
Amy Butterworth
413 298-4532

Senior Gardener
Christine Caccamo
413 298-4532

Communications Coordinator
Gillian Culff
413 320-4795

Senior Gardener
Duke Douillet
413 298-4532

Deborah Helmke

Seasonal Gardener 
Kevin Johnson

Director of Marketing Communications
Robin Parow
413 320-4795

Camp Director
Samantha Ross
413 931-3194​​​​​​

Seasonal Gardener
John Ryan

Director of Education
Bridgette Stone
413 354-8410

Director of Horticulture
Matthew Turnbull
413 298-3926, extension 20

Office Manager
Elizabeth Veraldi
413 320-4794






Help Our Garden Grow!

Your donation helps us to educate and inspire visitors of all ages on the art and science of gardening and the preservation of our environment.

All Donations are 100% tax deductible.