You are here

Program Calendar

January 2020

Saturday, January 11, 2020 - 9:00am to Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 4:00pm
This course meets for 2 days on Saturday, January 11 & Sunday, January 12, 9:00 - 4:00 pm Learn the art and science of plant propagation with a focus on the basic botany needed to understand and successfully propagate plants. Sexual and asexual...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 5:30pm to Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 8:30pm
This course meets for 4 weeks on Tuesdays, January 21 - February 11, 5:30 - 8:30 pm Learn about the maintenance considerations that should be integrated into the design process. Students’ horticultural knowledge will expand to factor sustainable...

February 2020

Monday, February 3, 2020 (All day) to Friday, February 7, 2020 (All day)
Registration deadline: November 1.  Join us on this exclusive tour of the Gardens of Barbados expertly arranged by Lani Summerville of Classical Excursions. Trip Highlights The trip will begin on Monday, February 3 at 6:00 pm to meet other trip...
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 5:30pm to Tuesday, April 7, 2020 - 8:30pm
This course meets for 7 weeks on February, March 25 - April 7, 5:30 - 8:30 pm This design course will introduce students to the design process—the systematic way designers approach a site and client. The course will include a series of simple projects...

May 2020

Friday, May 15, 2020 - 6:00pm to Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 4:00pm
Friday, May 15, 6 - 8 pm (lecture) & Saturday, May 16, 10 am - 4 pm (field study) Join ecologist Ted Elliman for an exploration of native New England plant communities. A Friday lecture will cover many of the forest, meadow, and wetland habitats found...
Thursday, May 21, 2020 (All day) to Thursday, May 28, 2020 (All day)
Information session on Friday, November 15 at 5:30 p.m. Join us on this exclusive tour of the Gardens, Houses, and Castles of Scotland near Edinburgh and the Scottish Borders expertly arranged by Lani Summerville of Classical Excursions. Additional trip...

Pages

Something new is always coming up at the Garden!

Open Daily 9AM to 5PM

May 1st through Columbus Day
Here in beautiful Stockbridge, MA

Members
Free
Adults
$15
Seniors
$14
Students
$12
Under 12
Free

Become a Treasured Garden Member. See membership options

Help Our Garden Grow!

Your donation helps us to educate and inspire visitors of all ages on the art and science of gardening and the preservation of our environment.

All Donations are 100% tax deductible.